Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Robinson heads Canadian Centre for Swine Improvement again

Brent Robinson of Vista Villa Farms in Ontario has been elected to a second term as head of the Canadian Centre for Swine Improvement.

He was also presented the association’s Merit Award during the recent annual meeting in Ottawa.

Others elected to the board of directors are:

Rod de Wolde of Ontario
Jaques Faucher of Quebec
Wim Van Berkel of Western Canada
John Ross of the Canadian Pork Council
Colleen Roehrig of the Canadian Meat Council
Line Theroux of the Canadian Swine Breeders Association
Dave Vandenbroek of Alliance Genetics Canada
Marquis Roy of Alphagene
Ken Hamoen of Sandridge Farm
Murray Duggan of Fast Genetics
Lee Whittington of the Prairie Swine Centre.

Retiring from the board are Bill Wymenga and Normand Martineau.