Friday, May 8, 2015

Groningen re-elected president

Cory Van Groningen of VG Meats at Simcoe has been re-elected president of the Ontario Independent Meat Processors Association.

Carol Goriup of Florence Meats at Oakville is vice-president, Christine Hobson of Halenda’s Fine Foods at Oshawa is secretary-treasurer and Joe Abate of Abate Packers in Arthur was re-elected to the executive committee. He is past president.

Also re-elected as directors were Shannon Desborough of Finest Sausage and Meats at Kitchener, Marc Oliver of Sargent Farms at Milton and Brenda Reinhardt of Sprucedale Quality Meats.

New directors elected are Kevin Stemmler of Stemmler Meats at Heidelberg and Kevin Schinkel of Schinkel’s Legacy at Chatham.