Wednesday, April 13, 2022

DeBruyn re-elected pork chairman

John de Bruyn has been re-elected chairman of the Ontario Pork marketing board. He has been chair since 2021.

Maike Campbell is the new vice-chair.

De Bruyn farms in Oxford County, Campbell in Lambton. Both were acclaimed in elections Tuesday.

Perth County producer Doug Ahrens completed his term on March 23 after serving as a director for 13 years.


Tanya Terpstra, a pork producer and delegate from Perth County was acclaimed as a new board member representing Zone 2. 

Other board members include Arno Schober, Chris Cossitt, Bruce Hudson, Mike Mitchell, Eric Schwindt and Tara Terpstra.