Monday, December 31, 2018

Tribunal members re-appointed

Kirk Walstedt, a lawyer from Maidstone, has been re-appointed to a one-year term as chairman of the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs Appeal Tribunal.

John O’Kane, a lawyer from Collingwood and one of several vice-chairmen, has been re-appointed for six months.

Patricia Meehan, a lawyer and judge from Sudbury is another vice-chairman who has been re-appointed for one year.

How many lawyers does it take to make an agricultural appeals tribunal? A lot, I guess.