Monday, December 28, 2020

Province makes agricultural appointments

Four men have been appointed to the Agricultural Research Institute of Ontario.

They are David McInnes of Ottawa, Nevin McDougall of London David Jenkins of Belmont and Ken Wall of Port Burwell.

These four have been appointed for terms that end in about three years.

Sean Weir of Oakville has been appointed executive chairman of the Animal Care Review Board for a two-year term. He is a lawyer on one of Canada’s largest legal firms.

This board oversees the Ontario Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals.

He has also been appointed executive chairman of six other provincial boards and tribunals.

Amanpreet Sidhu of Brampton has been given a three-year term on the Council of the College of Veterinarians of Ontario.

Where are the capable women?